My name is Sarah and…

library-booksI’m addicted to the Library!

I have nearly 40 books from the local library on my library card. And it’s not for lack of having my own to read! Just take a look at the 4(!) bookcases in my room!
What’s worse;  I have the same amount of books on hold! No, no, don’t feel sorry for me, i won’t allow it! But trust me, I come by it very honestly, it runs in the blood 🙂 When my Mom took my sister and I to the library, we borrowed enough children’s books to max out 3 cards.

Let me tell you another book secret of mine while i’m at it, I keep a cd visor thumb tacked on the wall next to my bed. No, not for cds, for bookmarks, just so they’re handy when i start a new book. yep, I don’t think that was the purpose.

I’ll leave you with a quote i came across recently:

‘When I got [my] library card, that was when my life began.’
– Rita Mae Brown

6 Comments

Filed under books

6 responses to “My name is Sarah and…

  1. SARAH!!!!!!!

    I’m so glad you left a comment on my blog. I managed to lose that book you wrote in. I had a whole bunch of notes in there, too.
    I was hoping you’d contact me.
    It was great meeting you.

    • rebornbutterfly

      I loved meeting you too, Mary!
      I’m sorry you lost that book!
      I brought a book for an author to sign and thought i had lost it, but we found it later underneath a stack of books.

  2. missbookworm

    LOL! I totally love the quote…..:)

  3. My name is also Sarah and while I don’t go to the library much myself, I tend to steal other people’s library books and read them all.
    Btw, I love that quote:)

  4. Pingback: Library Books update! « Jane Austen, Chai Tea & Me

Leave a Reply

