Music and Books for Feb, March AND April!

So sorry i haven’t been posting these, but i’m back. I’ll be writing another at the end of the month, but we’re already into April so i’m including this week 🙂

Here’s the Music:

Joy Williams- One of these Days Ep.
amazing! I loved listening to this artist when she was with a Christian label, but now that she’s Indie she’s only gotten better! If you get the chance to see her live, please, please do. For your own sake!
If you know me in person, feel free to ask me for a copy, i bought a couple extra 🙂

Katie Herzig – Apple Tree.
Katie is an Indie singer/songwriter with a weird voice. Really, it is a strange voice. But she has something so pure and alluring i keep coming back for more. Try her music out for a bit and you’ll see what i mean. You can get a sampling of her music at www.Noisetrade.com She supports the Mocha Club too!

Roadshow
I attended the Dallas stop of the Rock and Worship Roadshow. Addison Road, Tenth Avenue North (who are nearly as amazing as Addison Road in my VERY biased opinion) Hawk Nelson, Jeremy Camp, and Mercy Me.

It’s a great show, if it comes to your town make sure you attend. Addison Road had to drop out after Dallas because their lead singer is 3 weeks from her due date(!)  I created a playlist from the songs played that night and have been listening to them quite a bit.

Speaking of which please, please vote for Addison Road as new artist of the year on the dove awards site! I would be so happy if you could! Leave me a comment too! (even if you voted for the enemy) 🙂

 

Now for the Books,

If you look at the top of my blog you’ll see a page link called 100+ book challenge. There you can see all the books i’ve read this year. If you want, leave a comment about a certain book 🙂
(Can you tell i’m wanting more comments?)

There are many, many more books, but these are the few that jumped out at me.

City of the Dead by T. L. Higley
I’ve heard a lot about this author and her new series The Seven Wonders (this book is #2) It lives up to all my expectations plus some. It’s very, very good. I can’t wait to read more from this author.

 Jane Austen Ruined my Life by Beth Pattillo
I had to read this book, just read the title! It’s a great read for Austen Lovers. It’s one i’ll be looking to add to my own Jane Austen collection (since i got it from the library).  I’m not sure i would have liked it as much if i didn’t already have an interest in the subject. If you already are interested by a Jane Austen treasure hunt, this will be a great book for you 🙂
Wide Open Spaces by Jim Palmer
This is the 2nd book i have read from Jim Palmer. It’s a continuation of Divine Nobodies(which i put on my october Books blog) I love this book, i took a while to read it. I think that’s the best way to read Jim Palmer books, it gives me time to soak up what he’s saying.

That’s it! I’ll try to add some album art and the book covers later on 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Books of the Month, Music of the Month

3 responses to “Music and Books for Feb, March AND April!

  1. I just LOVE the title “Jane Austen Ruined My Life” and am increasingly keen to read it. Incidentally, I came over here because your title included both Jane Austen and chai tea…I saw it on one of the FIRST Wild blogger lists today and Googled you. 🙂

  2. Hey, I saw the Rock and Worship Road Show, too, when they came to Phoenix. Got me a hot pink Tenth Avenue North shirt as a souvenir. 🙂

Leave a Reply

