Lovely Things i Love!

TOMS Village

TOMS Village Shoes

One word. TOMS.
Three Words. One for One.

Yep. Buy one pair for yourself, friend, family member, enemy, whomever, and TOMS Shoes will donate a pair to a child who needs shoes desperately.

Ever heard of them? Ever seen the commercial? Pause for a second and watch it.

Then, if you wish to learn more, watch this,

Amazing. I got a pair as a gift for my birthday, It was my first, but not my last pair. Within 3 months i have bought 3 more and one pair of Tiny TOMS for a friend.  The ones pictured are my latest and one of my favorite style. One of the best things about TOMS in general is the products they use for their shoe making. The Village TOMS are made out of 77% Hemp and 23%  recycled Plastic bottles. They also do not use the leather insole that the original TOMS do, so they are completely vegan.
Not only are TOMS  great for children and the environment but they’re also great for your feet! They’re probably the most comfortable pair of shoes i own.

This is a thing to be shared over and over again.
I posted a facebook status talking about buying my 2nd & 3rd pairs and a friend ordered a pair off of that status. Then she  shared it with her friends, and some of her friends then bought a couple of pairs. That was possibly 10 pairs of shoes commited to be given to children around the world. Like I said, Amazing.

They range anywhere from $44 for the plain canvas to $98 for the Wrap boots.  If you’re a bit turned off by the price, don’t be.There are plenty of places which sell NEW older styles for a discounted price (never, ever buy secondhand TOMS, a pair of shoes will not be donated from your purchase.)
I’ve gotten a couple of my pairs from Amazon and shoe stores on the web.

Please check out this company’s website, It’s one of the most giving organizations I know.

http://www.TOMSshoes.com

Why? Because of nine little words. Because changing a life begins with a single step

1 Comment

Filed under My day to day life

One response to “Lovely Things i Love!

  1. Pingback: Win a pair of Classic TOMS! « Jane Austen, Chai Tea & Me

Leave a Reply

