Why i’ve been a slacker lately

If you’ve been checking up on my reading list, you’ll notice that my “books read” numbers have been dropping off. I want to tell you why….
I have been watching T.V. and movies. Yes, I’m so proud of myself! Typically i’m this little bookworm, in chair, with my nose stuck in a book. But lately I’ve been searching out netflix and hulu for the best in T.V. and film. I’ve gotten caught up on LOST, glee, Legend of the Seeker, White Collar (love that one) and others.

But this month, since it’s December, I’m going to read some of my favorite classics, (C.S. Lewis, J.R.R. Tolkien, Bronte, and Of course, Jane Austen). Also in my stack are the Christmas books i have about the house which i’ve never seemed to have gotten around to actually reading. I’ll keep you up to date on which ones i read.
Be sure to catch some of the FIRST WildCard tours coming up this month. They’re going to be good ones!

1 Comment

Filed under Confessions

One response to “Why i’ve been a slacker lately

  1. Lainee

    Yeah….since it’s time for confessions, this is me too. And most of it is your fault! (Just kidding…though LOST is your fault! Not that I’m complaining of course. πŸ™‚ I really need to get caught up on a ton of books…. And for the record I really cannot get into glee. sorry, i just can’t πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

